leave all of your thoughts here.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com




cast of characters
(in order of appearance)
Michael.
Michael.
Abby.
Abby.
Abby.
Ben.
Abby.
Christine.





Photography by Michael and various other things,
click here







Archive | Profile | Sign | Note | Contact | Diaryland | Home


. :Ambiguous: . |. :A Priori: .
fall sought for time




these trains are passing me by. i turn the page of my newspaper and inhale the last of a cigarette, flicking it onto the tracks. soft and cool the leaves are rubbing against my legs, and i remember i have left my things at the bus stop. not the first time i suppose. my hat shades my eyes from the midday sun, i look east and see my train.

and so these words are running through my head over and over until they wear down my memory leaving grooves and a rut for me to fall into. do i find my bags?

maybe someone will find them for me. i guess i wouldn't mind too much if i lost my things. maybe that next person will leave their things behind also and i will be the lucky one. and maybe someday in an unfamiliar city i will meet an unfamiliar person..and we won't even know what we once shared. and so it goes.

this is the transient and evasive lifestyle of my generation. i do hope to move past this..yet it clings to me so gently. why do i find such meaning in these small unimportant things? do i describe fleeting pleasures or am i hinting at an underlying contentment?

this calls for a discerning mind.

he who has ears let him hear, and he who has eyes let him see.

i hope to be that man soon.



. :<---: . | . :--->: .