leave all of your thoughts here.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com




cast of characters
(in order of appearance)
Michael.
Michael.
Abby.
Abby.
Abby.
Ben.
Abby.
Christine.





Photography by Michael and various other things,
click here







Archive | Profile | Sign | Note | Contact | Diaryland | Home


. :Ambiguous: . |. :A Priori: .
what is that sound?




12th street. a family and a sorrow. this is where i stay in such long days spent longing. so please, pray for me, if you read this.

i am so small. i can only do so much with these gaunt hands. and i long for her. sarah? no, she was only a lesson learned through searing hot tears. to teach me the foolishness of my dreams and worldly ideals.

back to the dreams? no. back to the bitter cold of charleston illinois. of the taste of air and the resolute sadness in my heart. this is who i am.

how long will i define myself by this? by these lines?

i hope to move past this. i hope to be that man someday. to be so much more than this constant failing of a man that i am. i don't know what it means to be a man. i want to be a man.

strong and capable,

that someday she will love me.

oh, and if you haven't figured it out, my entries are more literal than you may realize. i'm not some stupid poet.





. :<---: . | . :--->: .