leave all of your thoughts here.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com




cast of characters
(in order of appearance)
Michael.
Michael.
Abby.
Abby.
Abby.
Ben.
Abby.
Christine.





Photography by Michael and various other things,
click here







Archive | Profile | Sign | Note | Contact | Diaryland | Home


. :Ambiguous: . |. :A Priori: .
believe you me.




i feel nothing.

no one knows me anymore. and i cannot be too sure if i know myself either. maybe change will always feel like nothingness. spanning a deep chasm. a starfield of musings and possibilities. maybe i will never be the same again. that is for sure at least. i hope to never be quite the same after anything remotely like what has happened. can i say?

can i ever really say what i am thinking? these things that torture me and tempt me to become bitter?

it is impossible for this to ever truly be a diary, in the traditional sense. i am incapable of sharing my emotions, even with myself. some might criticize me for my motives in writing these entries. if i cannot find it within myself to express the depth, what good can i find in any of this?

what good could come of others reading these?

i have long considered that our deepest caves and nuances are significantly insignificant. in regards to existence as a whole, i cannot find my place. not as a person who feels pain.

i have felt quite enough pain in my lifetime of twenty years that i really just don't see the value in expressing it like i used to. i have in no way hardened myself to others or to God in such a manner that might threaten my well-being. or my relationships for that matter.

in fact my personal demons are what drive me to leave my pathetic world of selfishness and learn what it means to love with a sometimes empty heart. now, i realize that 'out of the overflow of the heart the mouth speaks' and so, this may impair my long-suffering abilities...but maybe my heart is not as empty as it may feel.

this is my crucible. this is mine to hold. i remember all these moments of fire so much more than my moments of happiness because these are my true moments of clarity, when i can deny myself and i do believe that some good has come of my life.



. :<---: . | . :--->: .